Weird Weather …

I am pleased to say that after a really cloudy month at night the moon is back and in a position where I can more easily photograph.  It is really odd to stand outside with a still bright blue sky above and blackbirds signing away taking pictures of the moon.  And with the camera settings you don’t see the blue sky at all.

These past few days the weather has been changeable and most odd.  We have house of bright blue sky with white billowing clouds and bright sunshine, then suddenly it has become foggy or the wind has appeared from nowhere and we have horizontal rain!  I have had three duckings in the past week when out with the dogs … I try to travel light with them so I dress according to the weather when I set out and the immediately obvious possibilities … so if all I can see is blue sky I tend not to add a waterproof at this time of year.

Today we had got onto the estate, visited with the beasts (yes I still got growled at but he did get brave enough to almost touch my had – and they must quite like us because they stampeded from the far end of the field especially to visit with us!) and then we were on the way back when the squall hit.  I had taken the tennis ball thrower for Pup and he was asking me to throw his ball and I was trying to get in the lee of a large tree for a bit of shelter … but no Mr I have a thick coat like my Grandaddy wasn’t for hiding in the dry!

I went off to Forfar for my JobCentre Adviser interview – going via the library to print out my stuff.

You get the vivid blue sky in the shot above but you lose the lovely soft red stone detail – so see the on below with the bleached out sky but clear stonework.  On top if this steeple is a dragon wind vane – but you cannot see the profile today so  will have to visit again.

Interview over I popped into the supermarket to get the bread they had sold out of yesterday – I managed to get the last of the multiseed bread – no oat bread again so I went and spoke to a polite young man called Nathan to say I was disappointed that they didn’t seem to be getting enough of those breads in recently.  He will let his manager know that I had to make an extra journey and still couldn’t get the one I wanted.

I pootled up to the high street and waited for a bus – which was delayed by roadworks.  At least the driver knew how to issue my ticket!

As we got to the hamlet wind and squally horizontal rain started again and there was a beautiful double rainbow.  I didn’t get the camera quite quickly enough but I did catch it before it faded completely.  

I cannot help but wonder if the weird weather is contributing to an episode of drama llamaism around me just now – well it is not the full moon yet so the weather is the only suggestion I can come up with.  I do actually like llamas but not of the drama variety – too much hot air and spitting for my liking!  I have  a pile of job apps to do tomorrow morning and I am going to have a quiet, organised and llama free day … I think …

Tags: , , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

