This Will be Interesting!

When I use photographs from the DSLR camera I upload them to my stash at deviantArt and then upload a link here; it means I don’t use up all my space before I can afford to upgrade to Pro with more storage.  It is a little tedious selecting each image, copy and paste the URL choose  a few settings and click okay … today it will be even more so – it will be like playing that matching pairs game!  For some reason deviantArt is still stashing the pictures so I cannot see the thumbnail images – only a placeholder –  but if I click on the mystery thumbnail I get the picture – so I have to guess which thumbnail is the one I want next!  I always upload more images than I use – so I have 20 to choose from!   Oh and no the thumbnails do not necessarily load in the sequential order you might expect!

So let’s see what we get.  These are from the pooch mooch later this afternoon.  After yesterday’s gale force winds and pishing down rain (yes that is a Scot’s phrase and not just me trying to make it sound less offensive) this morning  dawned foggy and stayed that way until lunchtime.  It is still and actually very warm – just cannot see much!

I was really impressed with the lovely copper beech tones that are appearing as the leaves unfurl – have you ever looked at brand new beech leaves? they are so soft and have a furry back.

Pup was too busy snuffling through the old beech leaves on the ground to see the beauty over his head and look at those daffodils blooming still late in May.

Okay arty farty party time!  Loved the swirly snail shell against the bark ripples – there were snails everywhere (and fortunately Pup seems totally unaware or uninterested in them – snails and slugs can be carriers of  lungworm which is not good news for dogs.  Dog has never bothered with them but Otto used to bring them in and squish them in front of me regularly)

More flowers now – some of my favourites and not that often seen in the wild now – violets

Smarty pants Pup was insistent in getting into the picture – he trampled across the violets; so I made him sit up and have a portrait picture done …

I think this is a little Cranesbill in this next picture, although I cannot find one exactly the same on the WWW – I included it before without the flower because it is on treecreeper bridge.  Pup tried the trampling thing again by jumping up on the bridge parapet and doing his tightrope walking impression!

Is it my imagination I does that beast look disgruntled? these are watching Pup who has gone over the bank and into the burn (I heard the splashing but I had checked for ducklings beforehand!)

and here is the wee man himself showing off to his audience by diving in a second time!

Cannot get over how verdant all the flora is – from nowhere a few days ago we have all this lush growth; all good news for training Pup by droppign things I want him to find into the cover.

Nothing really eventful happened – I wanted a formal portrait of the boys but they wouldn’t both sit still together – I wanted to show off their beautiful new collars with tags (Pup is finally legal hooray!) and we returned home.  I did see a roe deer scooting though the larch spinney on the way out but I popped Pup on his lead just to avoid him scaring it into the adjacent field where a small red tractor was busy planting tatties … thought given his penchant for red tractors the lead served two purposes together!

I am going to have a little work to do now which requires some thought … not only the Project Tick Tock stuff but my networking has got me included in a blogging meme (I have to share info about myself and nominate 15 other blogs to take part) AND I am joining in an online course over the next 6 weeks based at Stanford University in the USA.  It is “Mobile Health without Borders”.  Tomorrow we will get to find out the teams we have been allocated to to complete the next assignment which needs to be submitted by Friday – this could means some late nights/early mornings to get the discussion in!

Then it is a signing on week (Wednesday) and I have some things to do for my volunteering (paperwork and arranging the community clean ups)  … ah well you know what they say “if you need something doing ask a busy person”!

I will leave you with a serene image to help me stay grounded and calm in my busyness

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

