Here I Am … I Love You Honest!

Here I Am – Pup sits under the glass computer desk

“Here I Am” (Lyrics sung by Leona Lewis) and PUP!!
 
This is a crazy world
These can be lonely times
It’s hard to know who’s on your side
Most of the time
Who can you really trust
Who do you really know
Is there anybody out there
Who can make you feel less alone
Some times you just can’t make it on your own
If you need a place where you can run
If you need a shoulder to cry on
I’ll always be your friend
When you need some shelter from the rain
When you need a healer for your pain
I will be there time and time again
When you need someone to love you
Here I am, hmmm
If you have broken dreams
Just lay them all on me
I’ll be the one who understands
So take my hand
If you reach emptyness
You know I’ll do my best
To fill you up with all the love
That I can show someone
I promise you you’ll never walk alone
Well if you need a place where you can run
If you need a shoulder to cry on
I’ll always be your friend
When you need some shelter from the rain
When you need a healer for your pain
I will be there time and time again
When you need someone to love you
Here I am, oooo
Everybody needs somebody who
keep a heart and soul in two
Well if you need a place where you can run
If you need a shoulder to cry on
I’ll always be your friend
When you need some shelter from the rain
When you need a healer for your pain
I will be there time and time again
When you need someone to love you
Here I am, Here I am

My special boys excelled themselves today … do you here the sarcasm? No? well let me spell it out! I woke up at 05:30 with a dehydrated headachey pre-migraine feeling; so I got up and sipped water, popped to the loo and then went back to bed.  I had just got to sleep when  the first squeaking started until I got up again to let Dog out for a poo (to be fair he never asks unless it is urgent – but why today when I get a chance of a longer sleep?)

I took a painkiller, more sips of water and got settled back in to bed … I had just got to sleep when  more squeaking started – Pup this time!  So I dragged myself out of bed, grumpily pulled on a hoody over my PJs and slipped my feet into my FitFlops.  I opened the crate and Pup set off to retrieve stuff.  I grumbled him and removed the stolen items to get him out of the bedroom.  Now Dog started barking stupidly … so I got delayed getting to the back door and Pup pissed in  the utility room.

I was delayed starting breakfast because the cable to the monitor was playing up an I ended up changing it … Pup makes a lousy assistant IT engineer!

My breakfast was interrupted by Pup at least 5 times – either he was picking a play fight with Dog so they were both yipping and carrying on or he was getting under the computer desk pushing me out of the way and trying to get hi tongue onto my plate or he was outside pooing which meant me dashing out to scoop before he did … now normally I just take all this in my stride but did I mention I was a tad grumpy? Oh I did!

The rest of the day continued in that vein until after the boys had had their tea and finally settled down for a couple of hours and I write a detailed e-mail to a really good friend.  I realised as I finished that my head had finally cleared and I was feeling more myself and less grumpy!

Anyway as a consequence we didn’t go out today but here are some pictures I took yesterday just before the big red tractor incident and I think you will understand why I chose the lyrics I quoted above when you see the last picture of my wee Pup gazing at me adoringly with those brown eyes – he has been doing that all day today everytime I grumbled him he came and told me he loves me best in he whole world … bless his little doggy heart – I love him too even when he drags me out of bed with a migraine.

Here I am … I love you honest!

Tags: , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

