Vicious Daffodils!

So I am still wheezy and coughing but here is what happened today in my tiny corner of our globe!

An early start meant dogs walking before their breakfast – Dog is used to this routine but Pup still is a little puzzled by it.  I used that to my advantage today; because he was hungry he quickly cottoned on that if he fell in beside me at heel he got some kibble so we had much reduced pulling 0n the lead again today.

When we got to the woods I was looking for the signs of spring – and at the far end I found wild daffodils:

Daffodils

Then they met a wild Pup who was about to rip them up and they were left a little askew …

Wild Daffodils

Obviously he thinks it is his job to protect me from those vicious wild daffodils!  These next two are  a little ‘soft focus’  but the young green buds on the honeysuckle are so pretty:

HoneysuckleHoneysuckle

The return journey saw me with a very muddy Pup – he had been rolling in the leaf litter:

Muddy puppyMuddy puppy

Breakfast quickly sorted I got on and got myself ready to head of for my interview.  A six hour round trip (I could have done it in 5 hours) for 15 minutes of interview for  a temporary job which has almost certainly been given to an internal candidate.  I did get a phone call as promised this afternoon – well I assume it was my interview panel calling ( it was one of those centralised NHS numbers that if you ring back they have no idea who actually phoned you) because it rang twice, I answered it and was hung up on.  Two different bus companies also meant it cost me £9.90 and I am going to ask for that back.

It was a standard and unexciting interview.

While I was in Dundee I popped into the bank to pay in a (small value) cheque and to a big department store for which I had a gift card at Christmas.  I couldn’t find clothes to buy with it – they are lovely colours this season but I am not quite ready for sleeveless t-shirts yet! BUT they did have my perfume and I have pretty much squeezed every drop out of my current bottle so I bought myself Eau de Parfum as my Christmas Gift.  Then I went and got green tea and toast at Costa before coming home.

As I boarded the bus I had an acquaintance stop me to tell me that Evelyn doesn’t have her hearing aid at the moment … I am not sure that Evelyn really appreciates how many folk in our community notice her when things are going wrong for her.  I would love it if all the more vulnerable people in our community got the same attention but I suspect Evelyn gets it because she talks to everyone.

Tomorrow I am off again to meet a Social Enterprise expert with the aim of progressing the business plans (and I might have a few minutes to pop to the Harbour or even the beach).  So it will be another pre breakfast dog walk … hope we can avoid a muddy puppy tomorrow though!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

