The White Rabbit Edition …

… I’m late … I’m late for a very important date … with my readers!

Before you ask no I haven’t been testing potions and mushrooms like Alice in Wonderland but I am feeling a little like I fell through a giant bunny hole and have just landed with a thud.  Between the computer sticking two fingers up at me three times while I tried to stash today’s photos at deviantArt, wheezing like a loon from housework (okay you can stop laughing now) … and  a late phone call (more of that shortly) I am all behind.

Oh no! no I don’t mean my bum looks big in this … well it probably does but the beauty of me blogging is you don’t have to consider my derriere unless I fall on it in the mud and include pictures … may I rephrase that statement?  it is late to be starting writing the blog.  I think I had best start at the beginning hadn’t I and stop digging that large elephant trap!

Let me pause for  a moment of reflection …

The morning started with a jolt – I actually slept very soundly but as I was woken by the alarm I was aware that I had been having one of those dreams that sort of goes round in circles – I cannot remember the detail but felt exhausted by it.  The dog walk was better again than yesterday with Pup hanging on for poos until we got onto the path.  We continued our normal routine of dog’s breakfast, my breakfast, dog’s going in an out in case they think thy might need yet another wee, me doing job searching and so on.

I did a little networking with a couple of replies on articles on a professional website.  The  UJM had logged me out so I had to go find the super ‘easy to remember’ (UJM’s reassurances not mine) 12 digit username and 12 character password … before you try guessing they are computer generated and totally random.  Yes they are secure but they are not easy to remember and in fact I have to keep a record of them so that undermines the security – I could have told the Government that the format they have selected was not customer friendly, had they asked, since my bank has recently spent money overhauling their log in because a 12 digit membership number was unpopular!  That is my UJM moan for today!

After more job searching in various places and Pup’s lunch we started a round of silly dog play and they never really settled all afternoon … Pup obviously thinks he does not need to nap after every meal now.  I was working on a tutorial for MyDeco and taking photographs each time the dogs went out.  Everything was going much better and having indicated why I wouldn’t be applying to be a COSS or a 360 machine operator or the majority of the other jobs on todays’ listing at UJM I developed a room from the tutorial work up I had completed earlier.

Eventually at 4pm Pup crashed out and had to be woken up for his tea … and then wasn’t sleepy again!  We kept going until 8:30 and then I persuaded him it was crate time.  Dog got sent on his bed for a while and I turned the leather rug over.  This rug is about 3m x 2m and has a hessian back and leather strips woven into the top so it is shaggy.  The leather is recycled so is all sorts of shapes and textures and the rug is super warm underfoot … however it is also super tempting for two pooches to strip the leather off it.  This is a bad thing for two reasons – firstly the rug is becoming bald and secondly I worry that the leather will cause a blockage for one of the pooches – not that it has done so far and it is now on it’s third dog!

Anyway I had decided yesterday that it would be a good idea to temporarily flip it over (a) it empties all the dust and grit onto the floor so it can have a thorough clean (b) I can shampoo the underside more easily if Pup has an incident and (c) it reduces the opportunity for leather ingestion by pooches until Pup is a little older and perhaps more sensible.  This rug is heavy and goes under the sofas so turning it is a major task and is the cause of my wheezing.

I was just about to blog when the phone rang … thinking Mother had forgotten something earlier I cheerfully answered only to find it was a friend phoning after speaking to my bipolar neighbour yesterday.  We had a long conversation and have agreed some steps for the future to protect us and her.  We chatted about some other stuff too which was nice.  And now finally I am here and sharing …

So are you ready for some more pictures? I am!

Late starting so I am going to finish there and head for bed … hopefully not to have busy dreams!  I will leave you with an image of one of the designs based on the tutorial I wrote today …

Tags: , , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

