Over the Moon!

First off let me start with an oversight … there could have been pictures yesterday but I had forgotten I had taken them … so there were lots of bits of Dog and Pup bottoms (they kept moving as I clicked the shutter) but the ultimate was a fearsome Pup launching himself full pounce at a de-stuffed rugby ball!

So now you have caught up with what you missed yesterday what of today.  Well it has been incredibly good.  The buses are back to running as normal so I hear them going past in both directions.  I got to take some pictures, I have made the two puppies’ first scrapbook page and done some designing.  There have been no new jobs advertised at all over the weekend but I have still done all the checks I need to do and have received further details of a really interesting project which is recruiting.

All of this was possible because Pup has done so well.  Slightly later start but he still held on and did his poo on our mini walk.  They had breakfast and went out again.  I made my breakfast ) bacon sandwiches as a treat which was still punctured by regular interruptions to correct a small furry Pup from misbehaving …

We all had a snuggle on the sofa for an hour while I read and Pup slept.  Then Pup took himself off to Dog’s big bed again for a longer rest.  I slightly increased his rations and it seems to have been a good move.  After lunch he took himself straight back to Bed and slept for 2 hours.  When he got up he trotted through to the utility room and peed on the newspaper left there for him incase I don’t get to the door in time.  He got lots of fuss and a biscuit so three minutes later he did it again and gained another biscuit and ten minutes after that I arrived to find him asking to go outside where he pooed.  By jove I think he’s got it! and so it has gone on all day.  We have had a couple of accidents elsewhere but at just 9 weeks old he is doing very well.  Tomorrow we start using Clicker training to shape the behaviour we want without quite so many biscuits.

Of course Dog has to get fair shares and so his food has been reduced to compensate for the extra treats!  Pup has got bolder and several times today has been swinging from Dog’s ears.  Dog has been very patient but there are signs that Pup is now listening to the warnings Dog has been gently administering.  This is a really good sign since Dog is something of a wuss which has resulted in him being bullied by a companion in the past.

While Pup was being so amenable this morning I managed to try some more moon pictures as dawn was just beginning and I threw in a few early sunrise skies and silhouettes as well.  It was difficult to get the focus with the moon being so ‘small’ a crescent but I am quite pleased with a couple of them.


And finally, using the same settings and technique as the moon settings I was able to capture these jet exhausts; the contrail was dissipating as fast as it was made but I rather like the idea that I am witnessing a step in their journey!

So I will leave you with those to look at and go fix supper for a wee man, then I might still have time to do my e-mail catch up.

Tags: , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

