Interesting Dynamic

Pup has made himself right at home … He stole the 4′ x 2′ rug from my room and took it to Dog’s bed.  It was promptly returned.  The lounge rug is littered with cardboard and torn paper as I type and he has a penchant for jute bags.  As soon as he has eaten he is trying to break into the food bin for more.

He is an endearing little chap but he has no filters just yet so biting me is considered a good game.  He pushes Dog’s buttons too but only when it comes to the blankie on the sofa.  Junior has twice claimed it, humped it and fallen asleep on it.  Dog growls (no hackles) if Pup tries to scramble up but Pup doesn’t think he is serious.  I will stay out of it … dog has to speak up for himself and it will do Pup no harm to be put in his place.

As well as humping blankets, arms, jute bags, in fact most things Pup obviously likes to make heavy breathing phone calls … Twice he has had the phone off its stand.  Must remember to warn my parents since they are the most likely recipients if he presses any buttons.

All in all we made progress towards our routine today … stayed in bed an hour later, got him out across the road (no other dogs go there) on his lead first thing so he learnd we do a walk here for pees/poos before breakfast.  (before I get a pile of comments about taking him out before his second shot – yes I am aware of risks … but he needs to learn the routine rather than learn one thing now and then change it in a few weeks)

After breakfast Pup was being a little obnoxious so I was up and down between mouthfuls but then he suddenly took himself to Dogs bed and snuggled down for a sleep.  After lunch and another play he did go in his crate to rest so I could wash my hair and take Dog a wee walk.  With the later start his tea was stretched to Dog’s teatime and then Pup crashed on Dog’s bed for a good sleep.  When he woke from that he was back in obnoxious mode but now after supper he is curled up on the sofa blankie and Dog has given up on my knee and gone off to bed.

Walking on the lead has developed naturally because he wants to be with Dog who is absolutely the coolest dude in the ‘hood!  A few tweaks to his timetable tomorrow and we have our routine for the next month or so until he can get out for exercise.  Hopefully tomorrow I might be able to do some of my fun stuff (design/scrapbook pages for puppies/catch up with e-mail … Take some photos even)

Pup has, by the way, been checked out by our robin and our wren … He didn’t notice them but they were not phased by his puppyness at all.

No pictures today but just to follow up on the weather forecasts I included earlier in the week … was it right? Not completely.  We didn’t get any more real snow, it has not been as cold as predicted BUT there is a noticeable warming as we got into the weekend.

Tags: , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

