Underwhelming …

The high point of my morning was finding these fungi when  Dog took me out first thing.  That probably tells you how exciting my day has been and that I haven’t been out on my travels again.

The next thing we saw was the barriers around the excavation in Dog’s stubble field had fallen into the hole and across the footpath

And in this very hazy picture what you see is  a site worker hastily standing them all back up again as the boss approaches!

I have had another lazy day listening to the buses going by – in particular one of the wee ones, which I should have started off on but was still in bed; it makes a “wheeeeeee” noise as it passes and it makes me smile!

I searched for other blogs that mention sea glass; enjoyed reading some of the posts and left a few comments and likes in my wake.  Then Dog and I had a “preparing for Pup” interlude which involved checking out all the small collars and leads I had from when Dog was a wee chap … and Dog deciding to remove the stuffing from a toy rugby ball he found (I had probably taken it off him and hidden it in the cupboard when he started to destuff it originally!)

I made a collation of photographs for the weekly photo challenge and then because I mentioned it yesterday I have hunted out a collation that I made using GIMP to show you what I mean.  Each of these photos is okay on it’s own but not necessarily exciting or well composed so I have edited them – cut some of them into a different shape or cropped them – and then assembled them to illustrate the concept of taking only photographs and leaving only footprints.  This is a digital collation and so when I have the individual elements arranged as I want them I have created a mat and used sheer gradients to include texture behind the photographs and finally I added shadows to make it more 3 dimensional.

I use this technique quite often and you can find other examples in my deviantArt site.

Other than that I have completed a first draft of one of the sample walks I mentioned yesterday complete with maps – now I need to persuade some testers to want to do the walks and maybe raise some charity funds … but before that I am torn between another day at home tomorrow or going out … hmmm choices choices!  I think I should go out because after just three days I am finding it harder to settle to sleep and then I don’t sleep well and then I don’t want to get up and my day is getting skewed into hibernation mode already!  It wont do Dog any favours getting used to me being here all day either – although in a few weeks I will need to be here most of the time for Pup’s arrival and settling.

Hopefully you will come back tomorrow to see what I decided and what exciting things I get up to …

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About nonehpets

I have an interest in how interior design and adapting a home to support living independently for longer can be complementary. The blog Life Long Design is part of an holistic plan for establishing a social enterprise which will offer the people of Tayside opportunities to explore Telecare and the wider scope of assistive technologies. Enabling individuals to make more informed and responsible choices in the care and support they need in their independent living. I am also keen to see public transport more widely adopted and sustainable rural bus services in particular supported. The Blog Travels with a Megarider shares my journey to find serenity in my life as I make that transition form employment to social entrepreneur. One of my methods in increasing serenity is to travel as many miles as I can on a fixed price bus ticket and explore my own local places of interest. Places that I used to go past and had never stopped to look at; places of peace and tranquility; places where I have had some wonderful conversations with complete strangers. I would like to share with you a response to when I described that one paragraph in an e-mail made it sound simple: "Believe me, Cathy, it does not sound simple. You are taking on an incredible challenge for all the right reasons. It is ambitious and admirable - the sort of project that can change lives, including yours." He is right it is ambitious but when did we every achieve anything by settling for the status quo and ignoring what doesn't work for people? So I would welcome your company from time to time on this journey either simply as a reader or if you are brave enough adding your own thoughts to the comments as you feel moved.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Marking Our Territory

Adventures are better with dogs, dogs are better with adventures

Overstuffed

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Dancing in the Rain

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

... the reason rural bus services are so valuable!

Trapped In My Bookcase

reading my way out, one book at a time

Edinburgh Eye

Equality, cats, and tea.

Home Your Way

interior decor ideas, crafts, and inspiration

